Talofa and Welcome to Tuvalu Government’s website! Tuvalu (pronounced too-vah-loo) is a Polynesian island country in the South Pacific, one of the world’s smallest countries. A member of the Commonwealth, Tuvalu comprises 9 islands which make up a total 26 square kilometres (10 sq mi) spread out between the latitude of 5° to 10° South and longitude of 176° to 180°. Tuvalu has a population of 10,640 (2012 census). 

%d bloggers like this: