Tuvalu consists of nine islands, four of which are atolls. Listing according to their positions on the map from North to South, the islands are:

  • Nanumea
  • Nanumaga
  • Niutao
  • Nui (atoll)
  • Vaitupu
  • Nukufetau (atoll)
  • Funafuti (atoll)
  • Nukulaelae (atoll)
  • Niulakita

Funafuti is the capital of Tuvalu and is home to about 6,000 of the 11,000 population (Census 2012).

%d bloggers like this: